Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger

Dry fog penetrates deep to kill bugs where they hide.
Raid Roach Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger

Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger

Raid® Fumigator creates a dry, fumigating fog that penetrates deep into hard-to-reach areas to kill bugs where they hide. The dry fog has a fresh scent and won’t leave a messy residue.

Highlights below. Full label available here >>
  • Do not use in small areas like a closet, cabinet or under a table.

  • Use only one container per room.

Preparation for Fogging:

  • Close doors and windows.

  • Turn off fans and air conditioners and disconnect smoke alarms.

  • Open cabinet or cupboard doors, drawers and closets.

  • Cover or remove exposed food, dishes and utensils or wash before use.

  • Remove plants and pets and if you have a fish aquarium, cover and turn off.

  • Fill out the hang tag that is on the box and place on the door.

Fogging:

  • When ready to use, peel back foil on the plastic cup and remove the metal can.

  • Add water to the line marked on the bottom of the cup and place on the floor in the middle of the room.

  • Return can to the plastic cup, being sure to keep upright. There is a short delay before the smoke emits from the can.

  • Leave your home for 3 hours.

Returning:

  • Open doors and windows and allow to air for 30 minutes. If you still smell an odor, continue to air the rooms before returning to space.

  • Turn on aquariums and connect smoke alarms.

Tips & Tricks
tips and tricks

Remove food spills and exposed food. Store food in sealed containers.

-

Caulk cracks and crevices or any points where bugs enter or escape into walls, including entry points from outside or neighboring units.

-

Avoid leaving dirty dishes in sinks.

-

Keep food out of bedrooms and living room.

Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage This did not work I used all 3 cans in my house to kill ants (which is listed on the box as a type of insect it kills). I came back home after the recommended time and they are still crawling around. I wasted almost $14 on this and got no where. I waited a couple days to see if it killed them slowly and still no progress. Will never buy this product again or recommend it to anyone. Waste of time and money. Also the raid ant houses do not work either.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money I spent $75 on these fumigators, and they did not work at all. Such a waste of money
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't work Been in rental business 28 years. Fumigator used to work, doesn't now. Did you change your formula?
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed I recently moved into an apartment where I'm having a small Roach investigation problem I see them every now and then and I notice that I see them the most in the bathroom ... I purchased this product I use as instructed in the bathroom and two other rooms and home. I set the foggers off around 10 PM and spend the night at my mothers house .... I didn't arrive home in till 1 o'clock the next day ... I was extremely disappointed because I didn't see any dead roaches but I did see live ones in The bathroom & living room almost right next to the can spray foggers .... I feel like all the time I took to prep my home and even spending the night away from home take a sure that the product stayed in the home as long as possible only to have no results.... is just sad.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work in a one bedroom apartment You probably need one for each room Plus hallway and closets
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It dose not work i used two pack's This product dose not work it did not kill any riches at all it just stoked up my house I came home after letting it go all weekend long came home and the riches where just as bad no effect at all on the roch
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't kill one bug After spending hours taking 8 guineapigs, 3 rabbits, 3 cats, 2 dogs, 4 tortoises, 2 mini pigs and 2 aquatic turtles out of the house and covering 5 fish tanks, I was very disappointed when I went back in 4.5 hours later to discover nothing was dead, Not even the ones right next to the fogger. Very disappointed in this product
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a single roach was harmed during the making of this review Bought product. Used product according to instructions. Afterwards, couldn't find a single dead roach. All of them were very much alive.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and then some Like clockwork I used Raid Fumigators in my garage...yep the garage every spring and fall. I live in Texas, land of bugs including the 3 inch tree roaches. Occasionally I would see a tree roach barely alive and on it's back. To me this is a 10 star rating since garages are not tightly sealed and again its Texas. Worth every dime! Now I've moved to an apartment, seen 1 too many roaches...so I'm doing what I know works best... The Fumigator!Thanks Raid!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stubborn survivors We walked back into house after fumigation only to be attacked by these fleas again. We will look into another product.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fumigator more like waste This product did not do anying it is a total waste of money the spray works 100 times better.So why dont you take the ingredients in the spray and put them in this product. you guys should send me back my money for the 2 boxes i purchased. IT did not kill 1
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horriable. I used this product after sealing up my house. The fleas it kinda got but the roaches. It seems like all they did was come out of there hiding spots. And just like all over. And on the ceiling now and falling on me now.... it saddens me. I spent $14 dollars.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't go off. I'm so frustrated with this product. I bought 4 boxes for my house. I don't know how well they work as we set them off left and came back 5 hrs later to only 2 of the 12 fumigators had set off. I paid so much money for nothing.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Worked When Exterminator Didn't! I had a lot of tiny beetle type bugs getting in my bathroom somehow. I called my professional exterminator and he did not know what type of bug it was, but said the house probably needed to be professionally fumigated. He left saying he would call me back. I read about your product online and thought I would try. It's been 3 days and no beetles have been seen.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't woek Walked into my house to open windows and air it after the prescribed 3 hours and as treated to fleas biting my ankles. To say it didn't work is an understatement - it killed none of them but riled them up nicely. So irritated at having wasted 3 hours only to have it not work
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, worked well on my fleas and all my bugs in Tennessee and Southeast GA I have been using the Raid Fumigator regularly for 18 years when I was in college. I rented an apartment that had a flea infestation and tried to kill them with multiple products, only to find out about the 3 stages of the flea life cycle. I finally splurged and bought this Raid Fumigator. It took care of the problem and like others mentioned, I found dead spiders and other bugs. I love that it is deep penetrating and residue free. In reading some of the negative reviews, I wonder if people are using the appropriate number of cans. A can of this stuff only covers a certain volume. After this product's initial defeat of the fleas, I have used it in all my subsequent apartments and homes, even under one of my homes in the crawl space. I live in Southeast Georgia now, where there are numerous bugs, and I use this product twice a year to keep my home bug free. It is a little pricey, and instead of being away 3 hours, I found that it is best if you stay out of the home for at least 4 hours. It is good to disconnect your smoke alarms or they will go off, and you don't want to go back in to disconnect them. Again, you must use enough of the product to saturate the volume of the room or house. I have a 1900 sq ft home, so I use 6 cans, and if I see a bug in a room, the next time that I bomb, I isolate that room with a can and shut the door. Ants can be tricky, using the fumigator kills the inside bugs, and I have used granules sprinkled around the entire perimeter of the house and in the yard and this usually kills the ants.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is HORRIBLE!!! Honestly, it doesn't even deserve 1 star. Bought 2 of the 3 packs of the fumigator because we have inside/outside dogs and ended up with fleas and this product is a waste of money!!! Walk back in my house and still get ate up with fleas.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fumogator -not We removed all of the boxed food and pet food etc. Moved five cats into kennels on the front porch and put our dog in the car while the house was being fumigating . I was disappointed to still see roaches. Now it has been a full day later and this must have been like candy to them because they are coming out laughing at us. I go online to learn this is a part of the system to control roaches. Well I don't want to control them I want them eradicated. It says on the box that they kill Roaches, well try telling that to my roaches. I guess I will try the roach boat stations, and bomb the house again. I am just not sure which product to use now. It doesn't leave an odor or film. Just feeling really disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again This product did not work. I followed the directions to the T and I didn't even have that bad of a bug problem. When I came home after the three hours there were maybe 2 dead bugs and actually a bug waking around right next to the fumigater. I even removed all food and dished from every cabinet. I had to go behind and spray the raid spray can which worked perfectly and amazing and I would give it five stars because it killed every bug on contact. But the fumigator Is a no for me
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't count on results Tried two applications of those product. 6 cans, 6 rooms, 850sq ft house (completely empty home, no furniture, etc). Achieved limited to no results. Would like my money back.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product! This product had no affect on our problem with roaches! We didn't have many to begin with so we thought we would try to rid of the issue before it got out of hand and with a new baby coming we were hopeful with this product. I'm highly disappointed with this product since we had to prep. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Sucks Used Raid Fumigatior in my home to kill roaches and nats. Two days later, roaches are back crawling and moving. Even if they did make it out of the walls I was expecting them to drop dead upon entering my freshly fumigated home. This product was a waste of money and time.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I have a work shop with A closed in section. I have put two cans of this fogger in the room and closed the door and windows because I have an infestation of fleas in this room. It did not do any killing of the fleas. I walked in and they still attacked me. Now they have spread throughout the rest of my building which I have used another raid fogger for fleas in each area. They are not working on fleas. It does kill the roaches but it is not killing the fleas wasted my money and time!!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed We have bought 2 different raid flea bombs and still when we came home took 3 steps in fleas attacked out feet. With the amount we have spent on flea bombs we could have just called pest control.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well I live on 4 acres outside of town. Partial woods, a couple creeks through my yard and across from a 100 acre field. So a lot of bugs. I have a basement. Used 3 down there and 3 upstairs. Found bugs crawled out from their hiding spots and dead. Did its job. Used Terro for ants though. Turn off your smoke detectors.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying 3 cans didn't kill anything, Fumes worked, Bugs still alive; Didn't see any croaked!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wasted my money i bought 6 boxes only used 3 but it didn't do anything still have roaches and fleas in my house will never by this stuff again
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RAID FUMIGATOR A FLOP I purchased 4 boxes of Raid Fumigator at a price of $12.99 each due to my neighbor having a bad roach problem and traces of the little buggers started showing up in my house. I placed a total of 12 bombs in a 3 story house and vacated the property as directed for a total of 5 hrs. The box stated up to 3hrs. When I returned to the house there was no smell but I saw more roaches than I thought I had still running around. I have been using your product for years(can sprays) and have been pleased. This has been a real let down.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work on roaches This product used to be the best. But it went away. Now I used it and the roaches just started a Fiesta get together. Must be a different formula.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't kill anything Used six of these to try and kill cockroachs. Didn't seem to do anything came back 3 and half hours later to air out house. Didn't see any dead ones. Then left came back later that evening. And seen about 4 of them still alive and running like nothing happened.
Date published: 2015-11-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_A99A489E-936D-4943-A09F-9C77FD74E18A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_raid

Permethrin (12.6%)

Other ingredients (87.4%)

Highlights below. Full label available here >>
  • Remove people and pets from area of treatment.

  • Do not use in small confined areas, such as closets, cabinets or under counters or tables.

  • Wash hands thoroughly with soap and water after handling.

  • Avoid contact with skin, eyes, and clothing and avoid breathing fog.

  • If in eyes: Hold eye open and rinse with water for 15-20 minutes. Remove contact lenses, if present, after the first five minutes, then continue rinsing eye.

  • If on skin: Take off contaminated clothing. Rinse skin immediately with plenty of water for 15-20 minutes. Call a poison control center or doctor for treatment advice.

  • Hot line number: For 24-hour emergency assistance (human or animal) or chemical emergency assistance (spill, leak, fire, or accident) or call 1-800-558-5252. Have product with you when you call or go for treatment.

Highlights below. Full label available here >>
  • If empty: Place in trash or recycle if available.

  • If partially filled: Call your local solid waste agency or call 1-800-529-3394 for disposal instructions. Never place unused product down any drain.